The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     


Each spring, the department awards the top students in each class. Typically, each award is accompanied by a textbook of the awardee’s choosing, donated by a publishing company (subject to their support). Awards are voted on by the faculty and awards are presented in a special ceremony (usually during the last week of classes).

Freshman Awards   Sophomore Awards
2018 Ryan Bogutz
Jessica Jo
Thomas Orth
Matthew Van Soelen
  2018 Tomer Aberbach
Sara Almeda
Michael Altschuler
Ethan Kochis
2017 Sarah Almeda
Michael Altschuler
Ethan Kochis
  2017 Alexander Cretella
Edward Kennedy
2016 Emily Kazenmayer
Edward Kennedy
  2016 Elisa Idrobo
Brittany Reedman
2015 Elisa Idrobo
Brittany Reedman
  2015 Angela Huang
Matthew Rasa
2014 Joie Murphy   2014 Kylie Gorman
Brandon Gottlob
2013 Kylie Gorman
Brandon Gottlob
Erin Wojciechowski
Thomas Borgia
Christopher Hranj
  2013 Sean Safari
Daniel Seminara
2012 Jack Jamieson
Lauren Ryan
  2012 Theodore Sudol
Frank Corradi
2011 Michele Dey
Theodore Sudol
  2011 Rachel Pomeroy
Rohan Shah
2010 Rachel Pomeroy
Mike Murphy
  2010 Siobhan Sabino
Shane Mullin
2009     2009  
2008 David Adrian   2008 Stephen Sigwart
Autumn Breese
2007 Autumn Breese   2007 Karen DelDuca
2006 Christopher Neylan   2006 Chris Refsdal
2005 Scott Brown & Jacob Voytko   2005 Lauren Leonardis
Junior Awards   Senior Awards
2018 Alexander Cretella
Ananya Srinivasan
  2018 Elisa Idrobo
Edward Kennedy
Brittany Reedman
Tyler Reich
2017 Stephen Klein
Brittany Reedman
  2017 Elise Janczewski
Dylan Wulf
2016 Angela Huang   2016 Kylie Gorman
Brandon Gottlob
Benjamin Meyer
Matthew Steuerer
2015 Kylie Gorman
Brandon Gottlob
  2015 Leah Lewy
Robert Preuss
2014 Joseph Canero
Conor Kelton
Sean Safari
  2014 Thomas Caputi
Leighanne Hsu
Michael Macdougall
Glen Oakley
2013 Shahzore Qureshi
Patrick D’Errico
Glen Oakley
  2013 Laurence Agina
2012 Nicholas Vitovitch   2012 Kevin Coughlin
Shane Mullin
2011 Zach Zappala
Sarah Smith
Bogdan Copos
  2011 Mark Whitty
2010 Chris Hallberg   2010 Tim Sanders
Brian Bagdzinski
2009     2009  
2008 Karen DelDuca
Stephen Lombardi
  2008 Jacob Voytko
Robert Wilson
2007 Jake Voytko
Robert Wilson
  2007 Jaclyn English
2006 Lauren Leonardis   2006 Patrick Rollins
2005 Eric Thul   2005 Megan Thurber

Service Awards
2017 Lindsey Abramson
Kevin Bohinski
Cassandra Budson
Matthew Rasa
2016 Lindsey Abramson
Alexander Cretella
Beau LaManna
Michael Packi
Warren Seto
Henry Shen
2015 Kevin Bohinski
Hank Harvey
Andrew Miller
Nadya Peña
2010 Autumn Breese
2006 Bryce Liskovec

Leadership Awards
2016 Kylie Gorman
Brandon Gottlob
Brittany Reedman

The Charles H. Goldberg – Norman Neff Award is awarded annually by the Computer Science Department to a student (or students) who has demonstrated academic excellence in Computer Science and who will be continuing into graduate study in Computer Science.

The Charles H. Goldberg Award
2017 Angela Huang
2015 Conor J. Kelton
2014 Theodore V. Sudol,  Patrick M. D’Errico
2013 Matthew Peveler
2012 Sarah Smith, William M. West, Zachary Zappala
2011 Christopher R. Hallberg, Sarah A. Middleton
2010 Autumn Breese, Rich DeFrancisco
2009 Christopher A. Neylan, Andrew Timmes
2008 Ryan S. Patrick
2007 Jason Snyder
2006 Eric Thul
2005 Mark Strohmaier